Clay For Kids (Clay Days)

1 hour clay sessions for children

When: School Holidays (see below)
Where: Clore Studio, Leach Pottery (meet in the shop)
Places: 12 per session

Cost: £8 per child (+ postage and packing if required)

Join us for family friendly creative sessions at the Leach Pottery, where your child can enjoy hands-on clay making activities during the school holidays.

Ages 6 - 12, £8 per child per workshop including tuition, materials and firing. Parents get messy for free!

One hour sessions at 10.30am and 2pm run on Tuesdays and Wednesdays during school holidays.

Children will make one item following the theme of the day (see below) for example, a tropical fish, animal sculpture or decorating a tile. After this there is a process of drying, firing and glazing which takes approximately 4-6 weeks. We offer postage for those who cannot collect their piece/s.

Postage to the UK will be charged at:
1 Piece £4.50. 2 Pieces £6.50.
3 Pieces £9.00. 4 Pieces £15.00.

Only 12 places on each workshop, so booking and pre-payment is required to secure your place.

2019 Dates

20180515-IMG_6394.jpg
20180515-IMG_6404.jpg

February Half Term

Tuesday 19 February- Owls
Wednesday 20 February- Fish Dishes

Easter Holidays

Tuesday 9 April- Tropical Fish
Wednesday 10 April- Tiles

Tuesday 15 April- Sculptures Wednesday 16 April- Coil Pots

May Half Term

Tuesday 28-Monsters
Wednesday 29 -Tortoise





20180515-IMG_6413.jpg

Summer Holidays

Tuesday 30 July- Owls
Wednesday 31 July- Fish Dishes

Tuesday 6 August- Tropical Fish
Wednesday 7 August- Sculptures

Tuesday 13 August- Monsters
Wednesday 14 August- Coil pots

Tuesday 20 August- Sculptures
Wednesday 21 August- Tiles

Tuesday 27 August- Sculptures
Wednesday 28 August- Fish Dishes

October Half Term

Tuesday 22 October- Monsters
Wednesday 23 October- Tiles