Throwing Taster Session

When: A Thursday each month (see below)
Where: Bernard Leach Studio, Leach Pottery
Places: 5

Introductory taster courses throwing on the potter's wheel. These courses offer an introduction to throwing for beginners, covering: clay preparation, wedging, centering clay on the wheel and throwing basic cylinders. The workshop is taught by one of our professional potters.

2018 Dates (waiting list only)

To join the waiting list for the dates below email: education@leachpottery.com

  • Thursday 22nd November

2019 Dates

  • Thursday 17 January

  • Thursday 14 March

  • Thursday 11 April

  • Thursday 9 May

  • Thursday 6 June

  • Thursday 4 July

  • Thursday 22 August

  • Thursday 26 September

  • Thursday 24 October

  • Thursday 21 November

Overview

  • Cost: £50 per person, including tuition, materials and tools

  • 10am – 12.30pm

  • Maximum of 5 students

  • Firing is not included but you are welcome to take your pots and have them fired elsewhere.

For further details email: education@leachpottery.com